Skip to content

Learning Drupal at Drupal Gardens

April 29, 2012

Now that I’m involved, I’ve been struggling to learn Drupal.  It’s interesting, a bit tougher than WordPress – but of course I learned WordPress first, so it’s tough to make a fair comparison.  As I get deeper in, I’ll post some more on the challenges and differences.

The big one I found already is just the architecture / terminology.  Helpfully, Jen pointed me to a beginner link http://www.drupalgardens.com/documentation/drupal-jargon-primer  that was very helpful in figuring out how it’s all set up.

Also wonderful is DrupalGardens offer to let you run a hosted site for free.  Even if it isn’t used for your ‘real site, it’s a great way to set up a training environment where you can try things out…

From → Personal Notes

Comments are closed.

