Skip to content

When I first heard about Priv.ly

April 27, 2012

April 5, a buddy I used to work with posted a link up on Facebook and tagged me – with just the word interesting.

What an understatement.

I took an early lunch and started digging in. Interesting was just the beginning. Here was a project designed to allow you to have the best of both worlds – share your life with friends and family on Facebook and elsewhere, while still controlling your information – and best of all, not giving Facebook all the details to use however they please.

After an hour of browsing the web, I was hooked. I became a kickstarter backer, and immediately emailed the Priv.ly founder asking for access to a pre-alpha test account.

I couldn’t wait to try it out for real.

Comments are closed.

